AHEPA District 12 Chapters (Indiana "Hoosier" District)

Chapter 78 - Gary/Merrillville

Chapter 100 - South Bend

Chapter 123 - Hammond

Chapter 157 - Schererville

Chapter 232 - Indianapolis


Inactive Chapters:

Chapter 81 - Fort Wayne


Chapter 198 - Anderson

Chapter 210 - Muncie

Chapter 227 - Kokomo

Chapter 530 - Valparaiso

Welcome to Indiana AHEPA District 12

Upcoming Events


March 2017

1st Wed of Month = Merrillville

2nd Wed of Month = Hammond

2nd Wed of Month = Indianapolis

3rd Tues of Month = South Bend

3rd Wed of Month = Calumet


April 1st, 2017
Deadline AHEPA-DOP Foundation Scholarship Application

April 16th, 2017
Greek Orthodox and Western Easter

​April 30th, 2017
Greek Independence Day Parade
Halsted Street - Greek Town
​Chicago, IL​


May 3rd, 2017
Capitol Hill Day
Washington D.C


​​May 19-20th, 2017

Joint AHEPA District 12 & 13 Convention

Hammond, IN






The American Hellenic Educational Progressive Association (AHEPA) is the largest and oldest American-based, Greek heritage grassroots membership organization.  Its scope is international with chapters in the United States, Canada, Greece, and Cyprus, and "sister" chapters in Australia and New Zealand under the auspices of AHEPA Australasia.


The mission of the AHEPA Family is to promote Hellenism, Education,  Philanthropy, Civic Responsibility, and Family and Individual Excellence.



​​​Governors Message


Greetings Brothers of the AHEPA District 12 domain,


​I would like to introduce myself and briefly spell out a course for the coming season. I am George Loxas from Chapter 123 in Hammond, Indiana. It is an honor to be your District Governor, and I pledge to be an engaged and active facilitator to all activities that advance the District and AHEPA Worldwide. 


I hope you all can recognize the value of people coming together to achieve mutual goals. People of like mind and values, sharing and combining their efforts are what AHEPA is about, and the root of its good works and source of self-satisfaction for its members. Part of our efforts should be focused on “big picture” projects. I do not need to remind you that the events of September 11, 2001 were an assault of global magnitude on our society. Western religious and cultural interests were central to the attacks, not mere collateral damage. Saint Nicholas Church in New York had its edifice destroyed that day but the terrorists cannot destroy the Church. 

READ ENTIRE MESSAGE HERE.

​​District Officers


Governor: George Loxas
Email:  
d12governor@ahepa-12.org

Lt. Governor: Panos Niarchos
Email:
d12LTgovernor@ahepa-12.org

Secretary: Matthew Kochevar
Email:  
d12Secretary@ahepa-12.org

Treasurer: Dan Skotadis
Email:   
d12treasurer@ahepa-12.org

Marshall: Nick Dervenis
Email: 
d12marshall@ahepa-12.org

Warden: Pete Kavadas
Email: 
d12warden@ahepa-12.org

Athletic Director: Nick Loxas
Email: 
d12athletics@ahepa-12.org

SOP Advisor: Sam Benjamin
Email:  
d12advisor@ahepa-12.org


Communications Director and Webmaster:  Nick Kavadas

Email: ahepad12@gmail.com