Welcome to Indiana AHEPA District 12

The American Hellenic Educational Progressive Association (AHEPA) is the largest and oldest American-based, Greek heritage grassroots membership organization.  Its scope is international with chapters in the United States, Canada, Greece, and Cyprus, and "sister" chapters in Australia and New Zealand under the auspices of AHEPA Australasia.


The mission of the AHEPA Family is to promote Hellenism, Education,  Philanthropy, Civic Responsibility, and Family and Individual Excellence.



AHEPA District 12 Chapters (Indiana "Hoosier" District)

Chapter 78 - Gary/Merrillville

Chapter 100 - South Bend

Chapter 123 - Hammond

Chapter 157 - Schererville

Chapter 232 - Indianapolis


Inactive Chapters:

Chapter 81 - Fort Wayne


Chapter 198 - Anderson

Chapter 210 - Muncie

Chapter 227 - Kokomo

Chapter 530 - Valparaiso

​​​Governors Message


Dear Brothers and Sisters of the Hoosier District 12 AHEPA family, greetings.
 
I am taking the opportunity to communicate with you and update you regarding the status of our efforts so far.
 
1) Help for the hurricane victims in Texas and Florida. First and foremost, with your help and dedication, our AHEPA chapters and members raised $6,200 for the victims of the latest hurricanes in Texas and Florida; the funds were equally split between the 2 states. Once, again, this proves that united we win. AHEPA is a big family; all for one and one for all. Thank you very much from the bottom of my heart for your help!
 
2) Membership retention and increase. We are making some inroads in this front, but are not’t there yet. We need to try harder to get those in arrears to catch up, and sign up new members. Each chapter is trying something different and new, and hopefully these efforts will bear fruits.
 
Fraternally,
 
Panos Niarchos

AHEPA District 12 Governor


READ ENTIRE MESSAGE HERE.

Upcoming Events


April 2018

1st Wed of Month = Merrillville

2nd Wed of Month = Hammond

2nd Tues of Month = Indianapolis

3rd Tues of Month = South Bend

3rd Wed of Month = Calumet


April 2nd, 2018

AHEPA-DOP District 12 Foundation Scholarship Application DEADLINE


April 28th and 29th, 2018
AHEPA National Bowling Tournament

Olympia Lanes

Hammond, Indiana


April 29th, 2018

Chicago Greek Independence Parade

Greek Town - Halsted Street

Chicago, Illinois


May 16th, 2018

AHEPA Capitol Hill Day

Washington, D.C


June 1st and 2nd, 2018

AHEPA Joint District 12 &13 Convention

Glenview, Illinois








July 22nd - 28th, 2018
AHEPA Supreme Convention
Atlantic City, New Jersey




​​District Officers


Governor: Panos Niarchos
Email:  
d12governor@ahepa-12.org

Lt. Governor: Pete Kavadas
Email:
d12LTgovernor@ahepa-12.org

Secretary: Dan Skotadis
Email:  
d12Secretary@ahepa-12.org

Treasurer: Nick Kavadas
Email:   
d12treasurer@ahepa-12.org

Marshall: Nick Dervenis
Email: 
d12marshall@ahepa-12.org

Warden: Ernie Dunbar
Email: 
d12warden@ahepa-12.org

Athletic Director: Nick Loxas
Email: 
d12athletics@ahepa-12.org

SOP Advisor: George Loxas
Email:  
d12advisor@ahepa-12.org



Communications Director and Webmaster:  Nick Kavadas

Email: ahepad12@gmail.com